Chapter 15

Norms for the Discharge of Functions

The procedure/instructions contained in the Manual of Office Procedure issued by the Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions for timely disposal of receipts/cases are being followed in the AIHM. Further information can be obtained from the link below

- Memorandum of Association.
- Rules and Regulations-Staff Regulation and society byelaws.

To facilitate the decision-making process and discharge of functions, different committees have been constituted at Institute level:

S1 .	Name of Official	Designation	
No.			
1.	Mr. Sitesh Srivastav, Principal	Chairman	
2.	Mr. R.K. Rana, Admin-cum-	Evaluator	
	Accounts Officer		
3.	Mr. Arvind Varma, H.O.D.	Evaluator	
4.	Mr. Vishal Kalia, Principal,	Evaluator	
	CIHM, Chandigarh		
5.	Dr. Pratik Ghosh, H.O.D.	Nodal Officer	
6.	Dr. Suyasha Gupta, Lecturer	Creator/Publisher	
7.	Mr. Ranjay Kumar,	Creator/Publisher	
	Accountant		

1. E-Tender/GEM Portal Purchase Committee

For local market purchase, Purchase Committee is formed by the Principal to assess the reasonableness of the rates, quality and specifications and identify the appropriate supplier, as per the provisions given in the GFR Rules.

2. Anti Ragging Committee (2022-23)

S. No.	Designation	Member	Contact Number	E-mail Id
1.	Head of the Committee	Mr. Sitesh Srivastav	9464810833	aihm_chd@yahoo.com
2.	Rep of local police station	Mr. Suresh Kumar	9988361316	pshops36-chd@nic.in
3.	Rep of NGO /Counselor	Mrs. Madhu P. Singh	9814436639	madhu_psingh@rediffmail.com
4.	Faculty Member	Mr. Arvind Varma (Nodal Officer)	9463314885	aayvee70@yahoo.com
5.	Faculty Member	Mrs. Shalini Sachdeva	9646762201	shalini_ihmchd@yahoo.co.in
6.	Ladies Hostel Warden	Mrs. Paramjeet Kaur	9988239582	pam_1031@yahoo.com
7.	Men's Hostel Warden	Mr. Jawahar Rithoriya	9516634216	jrithoriya@gmail.com
8.	Non-teaching staff	Mr. R. K. Rana	9814810551	rajranachd@gmail.com
9.	Non-teaching staff	Mr. Sanjiv Kumar	9779922208	s.k.thaman18@gmail.com
10.	Parent	Mrs. Pankaj Gupta	9988613204	bkpankajgupta25@gmail.com
11.	Parent	Mr. Narotam Kakkar	9217794467	narotamkakkar76@gmail.com
12.	Media Member	Ms. Akanksha Saxena	9888882888	akankshasaxena28@gmail.com
13.	Student 3rd Year	Shashi Shekar Mishra	8860031802	shashi.s1231@gmail.com
14.	Student 1st Year	Saumil Aggarwal	6351829137	Agarwalsaumil1607@gmail.com

3.Internal Complaint Committee of the Sexual Harassment ofwomen at workplace

S1. No.	Name of Official	Designation
1.	Mrs. Baljeet Sandhu, Sr. Lecturer	Presiding Officer
2.	Mr. Arvind Varma, HOD	Member
3.	Mrs. Shilpi Bhatia, Lecturer	Member
4.	Mrs. Shazia K. Singh, Advocate Punjab & Haryana High Court, Member of WICCI-Punjab Chapter)	External Member

S1. No.	Name of Official	Designation
1.	Mr. Arvind Varma, H.O.D.	Member
2.	Mrs. Shalini Sachdeva, H.O.D.	Member
3.	Mr. Pratik Ghosh, HOD	Member
4.	Mr. Jawahar Rithoriya, Assistant Lecturer	Member
5.	Mrs. Paramjeet Kaur, Hostel Warden (Girls)	Member
6.	Mrs. Baljeet Sandhu, Sr. Lecturer	Member
7.	Mr. R.K. Rana, Admin-cum-Accounts Officer	Member

4. Student complaint redressal committee

Note: All complaints received from students are redressed within a suitable time frame. Further, all activities of the institute are followed as per the Academic Calendar. The number of employees against whom disciplinary action is pending is **nil.**